Lawyers Assistance Volunteers
Lawyers Assistance Committee Members
Carol P. Waldhauser, Executive Director
Delaware Lawyers Assistance Program  (DE-LAP)
405 North King Street
Suite 100-B
Wilmington, DE 19801
DE-LAP LIAISON
 

Direct: 302-777-0124
Toll Free: 877-24DELAP
Cell: 410-409-8874
cwaldhauser@de-lap.org
 
 
R. Judson Scaggs, Jr., Esquire, Chair
Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP
1201 North Market Street, 16th Floor
P.O. Box 1347
Wilmington, DE 19899-1347
 

Phone: 302-351-9340
rscaggs@mnat.com
 
 
Eleanor M. Kiesel, Ph.D., MSW, ESQ.  Co-Chair.    
MSW Program Director  
Delaware State University
1200 N. DuPont Highway, Price 201
Dover, DE 19901
302 857-7127
 

Phone: 302-270-2589
ekiesel@desu.edu   
 
 
Victor F. Battaglia, Jr., Esquire

Biggs & Battaglia
921 N. Orange Street
P.O. Box 1489
Wilmington, DE 19899-1489
 

Phone: 302-655-9677
vicbjr@batlaw.com
 
 
 
Timothy P. Cairns, Esquire
Pachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones, LLP
919 North Market Street
17th Floor
Wilmington, DE 19801
 

Phone: (302) 778-6443
tcairns@pszjlaw.com
 
 
 
 
Oliver J. Cleary, Esquire
Delaware Department of Justice
Carvel State Office Building
820 N. French Street, 6th Floor
Wilmington, DE 19801
 

Phone: 302-577-8369
ocleary@gmail.com
 
 
 
 
 
Christopher L. Kenny, Esquire
Delaware Supermarkets, Inc.
501 South Walnut Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
 

Phone: 302-225-6880
chris.kenny@wakefern.com
-------------------------------------------------------
 
 
 
John S. McDaniel, III, Esquire
State of Delaware
Division of Revenue
P.O. Box 8714
Wilmington, DE 19899-8714
 
Phone: 302-577-8670
john.mcdaniel@state.de.us
 
 
 
R. Bruce McNew, Esquire
R. BRUCE MCNEW
MEMBER | COOCH AND TAYLOR, P.A.    
The Nemours Building, 1007 N. Orange Street, Suite 1120 
Wilmington, DE 19801
'(o) 302. 984.3810   Ê (f) 302.984.3939   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Laura Nastase Najemy, Esquire
 
Senior Assistant City Solicitor
City of Wilmington
Louis L. Redding City/County Building
800 N. French Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
Cell: (302) 593-4929
 
 
 
 
James L. Patton, Jr., Esquire
Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP
Rodney Square
1000 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
 

Phone: 302-571-6684
jpatton@ycst.com
 
 
 
Dennis Bruce Phifer, Esquire
Law Office of Dennis Bruce Phifer, P.A.
121 Mute Swan Place
Newark, DE 19711
 

Phone: (302) 743-0815
dphico@aol.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
Jason W. Staib, Esquire
Department of Justice
Carvel State Office Building
820 North French Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
 
Phone: (302) 577-8304
Jason.staib@state.de.us
 
 
 
 
D. Charles Vavala,III, Esquire
Wilks Law LLC
 
 
 
 
 

Ronald G. Poliquin, Esquire
 
The Poliquin Firm, LCC
1475 S. Governors Ave.
Dover, DE 19904
 
(302) 702-5500
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Victoria R. Sweeney, Esquire
Deputy Attorney General
Department of Justice
Carvel State Building, 6th Floor
820 North French Street
Wilmington, Delaware 19801
(302) 577-8890
 
 
 
 
Bruce A. Rogers, Esquire
Bruce A. Rogers, P.A.
12 South Front Street
Georgetown, DE 19947
 
Phone: 302-856-7161
Brucer-law@attyrogers.com
 
 
JUDGES
The Honorable Eric M. Davis
Superior Court of the State of Delaware
Leonard L. Williams Justice Center
500 N. King Street, Suite 10400
Wilmington, DE 19801

Phone: 302-255-0960
 
The Honorable Louann Vari
Family Court of the State of Delaware
400 Court Street
Dover, DE 19901

Phone: 302-672-1016
louann.vari@state.de.us
 
The Honorable James McGiffin
Family Court of the State of Delaware
400 Court Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-672-1016